Cadillac V-Performance Racing

EXPERIENCE THE THRILL OF CADILLAC RACING

Racing is in our blood. From stock cars to advanced prototypes, Cadillac Racing has a rich history of racing around the world and around the clock on some of the world’s most challenging circuits. In 2017, after a 14-year hiatus, the Cadillac DPi-V.R prototypes marked Cadillac Racing’s return to the most advanced sports car racing series in North America. The Cadillac Racing DPI-V.R prototypes were built to compete in the IMSA Weathertech Sportscar Championship—a racing series that features multiple vehicle classes and longer endurance races.

Cadillac capped off a successful IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season by taking all of the IMSA DPi Class championships on offer for 2018.


The Races

The racetrack awaits. Please select an event below to purchase your Cadillac V-Performance Car Corral Package.

2019 Rolex 24 at Daytona
Rolex 24 at Daytona

Friday, January 25 - Sunday, January 27, 2019
Daytona Beach, FL

2019 12 Hours of Sebring
12 Hours of Sebring

Friday, March 15 - Saturday, March 16, 2019
Sebring, FL

2019 Grand Prix at Long Beach
Grand Prix at Long Beach

Friday, April 12 - Sunday, April 14, 2019
Long Beach, CA

2019 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Showdown
Mid-Ohio Sports Car Showdown

Friday, May 3 - Sunday, May 5, 2019
Lexington, OH

2019 Detroit Grand Prix
Detroit Grand Prix

Friday, May 31 - Sunday, June 2, 2019
Detroit, MI

2019 Six Hours of the Glen
Six Hours of the Glen

Friday, June 28 - Sunday, June 30, 2019
Watkins Glen, NY

2019 Road Race Showcase at Road America
Road Race Showcase at Road America

Saturday, August 3 - Sunday, August 4, 2019
Elkhart Lake, WI

2019 Monterey Grand Prix at the WeatherTech Laguna Seca Raceway
Monterey Grand Prix at the WeatherTech Laguna Seca Raceway

Friday, September 13 - Sunday, September 15
Salinas, CA

2019 Petit Le Mans at the Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta
Petit Le Mans at the Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta

Friday, October 11 - Saturday, October 12
Braselton, GA


Cadillac Racing Teams

ACTION EXPRESS RACING
Florida-Based Action Express Racing drives the No. 5 Mustang Sampling and No. 31 Whelen Engineering Cadillac DPi-V.R cars. Manager and NASCAR veteran, Gary Nelson’s Mustang Sampling team won the 2017 TPNAEC DPi team championship and finished third in the driver championship while the Whelen Engineering team took second place.

JDC-MILLER MOTORSPORTS
Florida-Based Action Express Racing drives the No. 5 Mustang Sampling and No. 31 Whelen Engineering Cadillac DPi-V.R cars. Manager and NASCAR veteran, Gary Nelson’s Mustang Sampling team won the 2017 TPNAEC DPi team championship and finished third in the driver championship while the Whelen Engineering team took second place.

JUNCOS RACING
Florida-Based Action Express Racing drives the No. 5 Mustang Sampling and No. 31 Whelen Engineering Cadillac DPi-V.R cars. Manager and NASCAR veteran, Gary Nelson’s Mustang Sampling team won the 2017 TPNAEC DPi team championship and finished third in the driver championship while the Whelen Engineering team took second place.

WAYNE TAYLOR RACING
Indiana-based Wayne Taylor Racing drives the No. 10 Konica Minolta Cadillac DPi-V.R. Led by owners Wayne Taylor and Max Angelelli, the team had a remarkable 2017 season taking home the DPi team championship while drivers Ricky and Jordan Taylor won the driver championship.